My project’s progress

At this point in my project, I am currently researching different digital humanities literary resources that relate to my project. I am looking at the different scholars’ views about using mapping to critique the arts. I will be exploring these further and relying on them for my essay, in-particular William Kretzschmar and Martyn Jessop. To build the foundation of my project, I am going to start by using Google maps tools, and compile a map: this will be done by annotating it with key parts of Jane Austen’s Persuasion, in the hope of being able to identify key themes in order to build an essay.

Abbie

Leave a Reply

